Meet your Colleagues: Brittany and New Orleans


Name: Brittany Shaakira Trotter
Site:
New Orleans
School attending:
Pomona College
Returning teacher?:
New Teacher
Class(es) teaching:
Math and Science

Currently, I am both nervous and excited for the future. However, as of right now, I don’t feel that I have quite taken it all in yet. I am in the process of packing and I’m leaving for New Orleans tomorrow! Since I’ve been home the past couple of weeks observing classes, I’ve recognized how naive I could potentially be. Although I have lived through middle school, I have forgotten so much of my own experience.Hopefully, I am prepared and I am sure that I will be, but I feel a little insecure. This is my first time teaching! I truly hope that I am able to inspire, encourage, and excite my students, while learning a lot about myself. I plan on making the most of everything and I’m hoping that Breakthrough will provide an eye opening experience unlike any
other.

Brittany

One Response to Meet your Colleagues: Brittany and New Orleans

  1. Anonymous says:

    Brittany my love!
    You are going to do so great!!
    Love Candice

Leave a Reply

