Week 1: Ezra in Cambridge

The students arrived Monday. I was nervous Sunday and early Monday morning about how my teaching and advising would go, but the day (and the next day) went great. I have found my sixth graders to be cooperative and engaged. They have surprised me with their ability to solve problems using fractions, which is what their math curriculum is.

They have a lot of work to do, of course, but they are more advanced coming in to the summer than I expected them to be.

I am pleased with my lessons so far. The day is very tiring, though, so I am happy to have July 4th in the middle of the week.

–Ezra Fishman, Cambridge

Leave a Reply

