Meet your Colleagues: Isaiah in Norfolk

Name: Isaiah Moore
Site: Norfolk
Subject: 9th Grade English
School: Morehouse College (C/O 2011)

I had many concerns in regards to my first day with the students. I didn’t know if I could engage them for the time period given, if they would like me or even if they would learn anything from me. I stayed up the night before worrying about these things but fortunately my ebullient attitude, concerning the next day, outweighed my doubts. I began to think of things that kids of there age groups enjoy (celebrities, myspace, ect.) and I connect the things I have to teach. They love it!!!!!

I am very enthused about the remaining summer. I feel as though I am making some kind of a difference and I enjoy doing it.

Leave a Reply

