A Message from our Friends at Teach For America

Dear Breakthrough Collaborative alumni,

I fell in love with my first class as a Breakthrough teacher in Miami. Meeting great kids like Kwan and Bryan changed my worldview in two distinct ways. First, the atrocity of the achievement gap was made so much more real to me when looking at students in lieu of statistics. Secondly, my passion for working to close this gap was intensified by the enormous success we achieved in that short summer.

My name is Matthew Schultheis, and my experience in Miami inspired me to seek an organization every bit as dedicated to our children as Breakthrough. I’ve found that organization in Teach For America. The skills and creativity you gained through your experience with Breakthrough will be a tremendous asset to your students next fall. I strongly urge you continue acting on your commitment to this nation’s children. Join Teach For America in the movement to end educational inequality. The first application deadline is 9/19. Apply now.

Click Here To Apply

With great hope for the future,
Matthew Schultheis

Leave a Reply

