Reflection: Rachel in San Francisco (UHS)

I’ve had a lot of success this summer. I made connections with my students in a way that I hope showed them how much support and genuine caring they can find in the program. I collaborated with faculty members and made some valuable friends. My previous summer with the San Francisco site, I learned some important lessons in commitment and responsibility, and this summer I got to see myself put those lessons into action. I feel so grateful to have been able to witness the growth of the older students in the program as well as my own personal growth. My summer with Breakthrough has given me much confidence as my second year of university approaches. I will be taking an internship at the Women’s Center on campus to further my growth and development. Working with Breakthrough this summer showed me that I am fully capable of achieving great heights, and now I really look forward to all that the future has in store. Thanks everyone!

Leave a Reply

