Reflection + Fall: Ezra in Hong Kong

Fall plans:
Continuing with my Economics and International Studies majors (junior year of college). Unfortunately not working with the SYP (too far a commute), but tutoring some facilities workers in English on campus. My experience in Hong Kong, where the focus of the program is English language acquisition, will certainly help me with my tutoring, and it will help me give suggestions to other tutors. I am more used to explaining things visually, orally, and kinesthetically, which will certainly help my “tutees” learn.

This summer in Summerbridge pushed me more strongly in the direction of wanting to do something “big picture” oriented after graduation, perhaps in the fields of policy or philanthropy, because I realized that what motivated me most during Summerbridge was my feeling that I was part of a larger project working toward social betterment.

Leave a Reply

