Thesis Research! Got 30 Minutes?

Breakthrough 2009 Teachers-

Help out Alex Hartley, fellow teacher from one of the Philadelphia sites, in her Senior research thesis…See below.

My name is Alex Hartley – I am a rising senior at Wesleyan University and a second year teacher at Breakthrough in Philadelphia.

As part of my psychology thesis, I am doing a survey of teacher’s tacit knowledge- things you learn on the job that you aren’t taught. One part of my sample is going to be this summer’s Breakthrough teachers.

I need people to take the survey both before orientation starts and at the end of the summer after Breakthrough is over so I can see how people’s responses change over time. The survey takes about thirty minutes, and I would really appreciate it if you could take the time to fill it out.

The survey can be found here. Please feel free to contact me (ahartley@wesleyan.edu) with any questions, comments, or concerns.

Thanks so much,

Alex

Leave a Reply

