SummerBloggers 2009 :: Kayla Thomas

Name: Kayla ThomasKayla Thomas
Breakthrough Site: Cincinnati
Subject Teaching: 9th grade History
School Attending/Year: The Ohio State University – Second Year

What are you most looking forward to this summer? What do you imagine you will need to rely on your fellow teachers for?

I am most looking forward to working with the students and helping prepare them for high school as far as history goes but also in terms of leadership and community service. I imagine that I will need to rely on my fellow teachers for collaboration with the history curriculum and department as well as with all of the other subject areas. I also imagine that I will need to rely on them for feedback as the summer goes on.

One Response to SummerBloggers 2009 :: Kayla Thomas

  1. Nathalie A says:

    Hi Ms. Thomas!

    I’m teaching World Domination, the history of Colonialism and Imperialism in social studies. I’d love to talk with you and share ideas.

    My email is nais@smith.edu. Send me an email and I’ll email you my number.

    Hope to talk soon!

    All the best,

    Ms. Ais

    ( we go by last names at my site and it’s hard to stop. lol)

Leave a Reply

