2009 SummerBloggers :: Turner Cooper

Name:  Mr. Turner CooperTurner Cooper
Breakthrough Site: Breakthrough Atlanta
Subject Teaching: 7th Grade Science
School Attending/Year: Morehouse College, Rising Junior, English Major

What are you most looking forward to this summer? What do you imagine you will need to rely on your fellow teachers for?

What I look forward to the most this summer is supporting not only my students but, colleagues and faculty alike.  I also plan on learning many life lessons on developing and maintaing relationships with other individuals as well as being the catalyst in the development in the individuals with whom I come in contact. I will rely on my other teachers to keep me aligned and grounded.  I know that every now and again everyone needs a reminder;I just hope that my other student teachers can look past my visible flaws, help me polish them, and continue to maximize on the opportunity we are evidently blessed with. Overall, I’m just looking forward to a “Breakalicious” time and capitalize on all that we are provided! 🙂

Leave a Reply

